Network partners

Pooling expertise along the complete value-added chain

At the initiative of Chemnitz University of Technology, an innovative network of companies and research institutes with Europe-wide appeal has been created and it combines representatives from business and science. The existing expertise within the network is highly concentrated and this enables participants to view process stages, which were completely separate in the past, as a single entity.

The network includes companies from engineering and plant construction, tool-making and mould making, polymer processing and textile and materials engineering. This interdisciplinary cooperation and the involvement of research institutes guarantee high levels of expertise for visionary and all-round innovations in future too.

ERMAFA Sondermaschinen- und Anlagenbau GmbH

Special machine and plant constructor, machine tool maker. Develops and mechanically produces individual parts and components. Project and general planning work, designing and assembling special machines and apparatus, especially in the fields of rubber and polymer processing and recycling.

FIBER-TECH Group

Handles individual projects involving fibre composite materials (FRP, CFRP) from the design work to production and even assembly as a complete service. The spectrum of products ranges from simple containers and covers to advertising billboards and even robust blades for wind turbines and façade elements.

FKT Formenbau und Kunststofftechnik GmbH

Classic mould-making is its core business and this is supplemented by upstream and downstream services in the field of plastics engineering with the business goal of “completing complex mould projects”.

Frauenthal Automotive Elterlein GmbH

Manufactures compressed air system components for all the leading European commercial vehicle makers - e.g. compressed air containers made of steel and those made of aluminium and stainless steel for braking systems.

Gebr. Ficker GmbH, Formen- und Werkzeugbau

Supplies various industrial sectors, primarily automotive and medical engineering. Manufactures pre-series and series moulds in the injection moulding, pressure casting and multiple component fields. Special expertise for producing polymer parts with metal inlays.

KARL MAYER Technische Textilien GmbH

Manufactures knitting machines with parallel or multi-axial weft insertion - and machines that produce knitted fabrics from fibre fleece in different ways or strengthen or connect textile surfaces that already exist. Makes knitting products with extreme strength and huge surface dimensions - and fine and flexible shapes, lattice structures and large-scale textiles.

Lakowa Gesellschaft für Kunststoffbe- und verarbeitung mbH

Produces components for the railway industry - e.g. external lighting, interior fittings or control cockpits. Manufactures special vehicles, industrial machines or medical engineering components.

Lätzsch GmbH Kunststoffverarbeitung

Specialist in processing plastics. Manufactures bus components, office furniture accessories, vehicle components for commercial and railway vehicles.

LSE-Lightweight Structures Engineering GmbH

The range of services cover all the development processes from calculations and simulation to technology developments and even finished components. The major focus is on developing and manufacturing structurally integrated and multi-functional lightweight designs and the monitoring and control technology needed for them.

Norafin Industries (Germany) GmbH

Manufactures high-quality material structures, special technical non-wovens and composites for sectors like filtration, protective equipment and special applications.

Nordmetall GmbH

Solves tough metrological problems to describe the features of materials and components in high-speed tests. Draws up constitutive material laws for the numerical simulation of impact-dynamic processes (crash loads, forming and machining, protection against ballistic and explosive threats).

Quadrant Metal Plastic Solutions GmbH

Develops special lightweight components made of long, fibre-reinforced polymer composites and hybrid materials for sectors like the automobile industry. Completes new kinds of material and hybrid concepts, which enable totally new component concepts and production methods by skilfully combining metals and polymers.

S&F Maschinen- und Werkzeugbau GmbH

Advises, develops, designs, produces, assembles, commissions and optimises individual projects for systems suppliers for the automobile industry, machine and textile machine construction companies; supplies components to the forming industry and other equipment firms.

SITEC Automation GmbH

Develops automation solutions for assembly work. Manufactures customised assembly units with different degrees of automation in a modular form or as special units.

Sotex Sondermaschinen GmbH

Manufacturers machines and units that are specially tailored to customers needs. The production range includes packaging apparatus, automatic sewing machines, coating units and developing and building automation solutions for metal processing and assembly processes.

WIDOS Wilhelm Dommer Söhne GmbH

Operates internationally in the field of plastic welding technology. Manufactures plastic welding machines, saws, accessories and spare parts for plastic pipes, end caps, sheets and boards.

VW Sachsen GmbH

Manufactures the Golf, Golf estate, Passat estate and bodywork for the Phaeton and Bentley Continental series and pressed parts for the company group at the Zwickau vehicle factory. Makes three and four-cylinder petrol engines and various components at the Chemnitz engine factory. Manufactures the Phaeton and Bentley Flying Spur models at the Dresden factory.

Cetex Institut für Textil- und Verarbeitungsmaschinen gemeinnützige GmbH

Develops new technologies and machines for producing textile-based prepegs, functional components and high-performance structures. Process and material developments for continuous fibre-reinforced prepegs and complex preforms and the machines to produce them. An associated institute of Chemnitz University of Technology.

Chemnitz University of Technology, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Department of Lightweight Structures and Polymer Technology

Research in the fields of polymer technologies and machine design, fluid lightweight systems, textile polymer composites, active substances and composite structures, lightweight design in construction, extrusion technologies and recycling, bio-polymers and natural fibre composites, polymer and interfacial chemistry, calculations, simulation and design.

Bündnispartner

Bündelung des Know-how entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette

Durch die Initiative der TU Chemnitz ist ein innovatives Bündnis aus Unternehmen und Forschungseinrichtungen mit europaweiter Ausstrahlung entstanden, welches Vertreter der Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft vereint. Das vorhandene Know-how wird im Bündnis stark verdichtet und ermöglicht es somit, bisher völlig getrennt ablaufende Prozessstufen als Einheit zu betrachten.

Im Bündnis sind Unternehmen des Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus, des Werkzeug- und Formenbaus, der Kunststoffverarbeitung sowie der Textil- und Werkstofftechnik vertreten. Diese interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit sowie die Einbindung von Forschungseinrichtungen stellt eine hohe Kompetenz für visionäre und ganzheitliche Innovationen auch in Zukunft sicher.

ERMAFA Sondermaschinen- und Anlagenbau GmbH

Sondermaschinen- und Anlagenbauer, Werkzeugmaschinenbauer. Entwicklung und mechanische Fertigung von Einzelteilen und Baugruppen. Projektierung, Planung, Konstruktion und Montage von Sondermaschinen und Anlagen, insbesondere auf den Gebieten der Gummi- und Kunststoffverarbeitung und des Recyclings.

FIBER-TECH Group

Umsetzung individueller Projekte aus Faserverbund-Werkstoffen (GFK, CFK) von der Konstruktion über die Herstellung bis zur Montage als Komplettleistung. Die Produktpalette reicht von einfachen Behältern und Abdeckungen über Werbeträger bis hin zu stark belastbaren Blättern für Windkraftanlagen und Fassadenelementen.

FKT Formenbau und Kunststofftechnik GmbH

Kerngeschäft ist der klassische Formenbau, der unter dem Geschäftsziel "Realisierung komplexer Formenprojekte" um vor- und nachgelagerte Dienstleistungen aus dem Bereich Kunststofftechnik ergänzt wird.

Frauenthal Automotive Elterlein GmbH

Hersteller von Druckluft-Systemkomponenten für alle führenden europäischen Nutzfahrzeug-Hersteller, wie z.B. Druckluftbehälter aus Stahl und Druckluftbehälter aus Aluminium und Edelstahl für Bremssysteme.

Gebr. Ficker GmbH, Formen- und Werkzeugbau

Zulieferer verschiedener Industriezweige vor allem Automotive und Medizintechnik. Hersteller von Vorserien- und Serienformen im Spritzgieß-, Druckguss- und Mehrkomponentenbereich. Besonderes Know-how für die Produktion von Kunststoffteilen mit Metalleinlegern.

KARL MAYER Technische Textilien GmbH

Hersteller von Wirkmaschinen mit parallelem bzw. multiaxialem Schusseintrag und Maschinen, welche auf unterschiedliche Art und Weise aus Faservliesen Maschenware erzeugen oder vorgelegte Flächen verfestigen oder verbinden. Produktion von Gewirken mit extremen Festigkeiten und hohen Flächenmassen, sowie feine und dehnbare Gebilde, Gitterstrukturen und voluminöse Textilien.

Lakowa Gesellschaft für Kunststoffbe- und verarbeitung mbH

Produktion von Bauteilen für die Schienenfahrzeugindustrie, wie z.B. im Bereich Außenbeleuchtung, Innenausstattung oder Steuerungs-Cockpits. Hersteller von Spezialfahrzeugen, Industriemaschinen oder Medizintechnik.

Lätzsch GmbH Kunststoffverarbeitung

Spezialist für die Verarbeitung von Kunststoffen. Hersteller von Reisebuskomponenten, Büromöbelzubehör, Fahrzeugkomponenten für Nutz- oder Schienenfahrzeuge.

LSE-Lightweight Structures Engineering GmbH

Die Leistungsangebote decken alle Entwicklungsprozesse von der Berechnung und Simulation über Technologieentwicklungen bis hin zum fertigen Bauteil ab. Der Schwerpunkt ist dabei auf die Entwicklung und Herstellung strukturintegrierter und multifunktionaler Leichtbaustrukturen sowie der dazu notwendigen Steuerungs- und Regelungstechnik gerichtet.

Norafin Industries (Germany) GmbH

Hersteller hochwertiger Materialkonstruktionen, technischer Spezial-Vliesstoffe und Composites, unter anderem für die Bereiche Filtration, Schutzausrüstung und Spezialanwendungen.

Nordmetall GmbH

Lösung schwieriger messtechnischer Probleme zur Hochgeschwindigkeitscharakterisierung von Werkstoffen und Komponenten. Erstellung konstitutiver Materialgesetze für die numerische Simulation von impakt-dynamische Prozessen (Crashbelastung, Umformung und Zerspanung, Sicherheit gegen ballistische und Blastbedrohungen).

Quadrant Metal Plastic Solutions GmbH

Entwicklung von speziellen Leichtbauteilen aus langfaserverstärkten Kunststoff-Verbundwerkstoffen und Hybridwerkstoffen, unter anderem für die Automobilindustrie. Realisierung neuartiger Material- und Hybridkonzepte, welche durch die gekonnte Kombination von Metall und Kunststoff ganz neue Bauteilkonzepte und Fertigungsmethoden ermöglichen.

S&F Maschinen- und Werkzeugbau GmbH

Beratung, Entwicklung, Konstruktion, Fertigung, Montage, Inbetriebnahme und Optimierung individueller Projekte für Systemlieferanten für die Autoindustrie, Maschinen- und Textilmaschinenbauunternehmen, Baugruppenlieferanten für die Umformindustrie sowie andere Ausrüstungsunternehmen.

SITEC Automation GmbH

Entwicklung von Automatisierungslösungen für die Montage. Herstellung kundenspezifischer Montageanlagen mit unterschiedlichem Automatisierungsgrad in Modulbauweise oder als Sonderanlagen.

Sotex Sondermaschinen GmbH

Maschinenhersteller, der speziell auf die Erfordernisse des Kunden abgestimmte Maschinen und Anlagen fertigt. Zum Produktionsprogramm gehören Verpackungsmaschinen, Nähautomaten, Beschichtungsanlagen sowie die Entwicklung und der Bau von Automatisierungslösungen für die Metallbearbeitung und Montageprozesse.

WIDOS Wilhelm Dommer Söhne GmbH

International tätiges Unternehmen auf dem Gebiet der Kunststoffschweißtechnik. Hersteller von Kunststoffschweißmaschinen, Sägen, Zubehör und Ersatzteile für Kunststoffrohre, Muffen, Platten und Tafeln.

VW Sachsen GmbH

Herstellung der Modelle Golf, Golf Variant, Passat Variant sowie Karosserien für Phaeton und Bentley Continental-Baureihe sowie Pressteile für den Konzernverbund im Fahrzeugwerk Zwickau. Produktion von Drei- und Vierzylinder Ottomotoren und diversen Baugruppen im Motorenwerk Chemnitz. Herstellung der Modelle Phaeton und Bentley Flying Spur am Standort Dresden.

Cetex Institut für Textil- und Verarbeitungsmaschinen gemeinnützige GmbH

Entwicklung neuer Technologien und Maschinen zur Herstellung textilbasierter Halbzeuge, Funktionskomponenten und Hochleistungsstrukturen. Verfahrens- und Materialentwicklungen zu endlosfaserverstärkten Halbzeugen und komplexen Preformen sowie die Maschinen zu deren Herstellung. An-Institut der TU Chemnitz.

Technische Universität Chemnitz, Fakultät für Maschinenbau, Professur Strukturleichtbau und Kunststoffverarbeitung

Forschung auf den Gebieten Kunststofftechnologien und Maschinenkonstruktion, Fluide Leichtbausysteme, textile Kunststoffverbunde, aktive Werkstoffe und Verbundstrukturen, Leichtbau im Bauwesen, Extrusionstechnologien und Recycling, Biopolymere und Naturfaserverbunde, Polymer- und Grenzflächenchemie, Berechnung, Simulation und Auslegung.